My little family of three is in a constant state of “We’re getting there, just not quite yet”. A life of patiently (and not so patiently) waiting for the next change, the next season. But as I ponder this season of waiting I realize that we are already in forward motion, evolving and growing in love and in life. It’s tough to remember that truth. It tough to just relax into this season God has given us. But the truth of it is that we are learning patience. We are learning humility. We are learning to love each other in new and deeper ways. We are learning to let go of those materialistic notions that can easily grab on and then be incredibly difficult to shake off. We are learning to enjoy the now even as we dream of the future. We ARE getting there… we’re just not quite there yet. We are here, we are now. Those lovely moments when my little boy laughs a belly laugh, when he decides that now is the perfect time to pucker up and smother my face with kisses, the giggle fest that those kisses produce. Those lovely moments of time that my husband and I can savor together, laugh together. Those are the moments of now. We can’t forget “now”.

In this season of waiting for the next stage of my families life I get that nagging need for some sort of change. Changing my blog seems a harmless and easy way to get my “change fix” on. With my old blog I was still trying to figure out what I wanted out of a this small space on the interwebs. It really was just thrown together. I’m realizing that what I need/want is to put a focus on my writing. I want to be able to give you a little picture of my world on these pages. I want to show you my always changing and growing interests in handcrafting and hope to be able to mesh it together with my little life.

As we go along I’m sure my little corner of the blogging world will change and evolve. But I hope to remain rooted in my loves and my life. Focused on simplicity and sincerity.

My family. My crafting. My life.